Teach Peace Foundation Award Winners



- Sister Sponsa Beltran - Lifetime Africa Peacemaker

- Greg Bourne - Peace Leadership

- Winnie Detwiler - Peacemaker Collaboration

- Mikos Fabersunne - Middle East Peace Leadership

- David Kimball - Peace Education Leadership

- Janie Knudsen - Peace Theater Leadership

- Leuren Moret - Courageous Peacemaker

- Rodney Robinson - Lifetime Peace Education



- Carmen Cueto - Peace Student Excellence

- Claude Garrod - Lifetime Peacemaker

- Beti Leone - Peace Teacher

- Almerindo Ojeda - Peace Leadership

- Mike Pach - Peace Leadership

- Bob and Evie Perkins - Peace Force

- Irena Sendler - Lightning Rod of Courage

- Mordechai Vanunu - Nuclear Age Peacemaker






The 2009 award winners attending this year's dinner are Fadhil Al-Kazily (Peace Teacher), Joey Chiang (Student Excellence), Leon Lefson (Lifetime), Renee Chiang (Student Excellence), Tim Malone (Peacemaker), Dr. Hamza El-Nakhal (Leadership), Dr. Koen Van Rompay (International) and Mary Wind (Volunteering and picture not shown).

Julia Cortopassi (Student Excellence), Elisa Espinoza (Student Excellence), Samatha Warren (Student Excellence), Patricia Williams (Lifetime), Rabbi Yisroel David Weiss (Lightning Rod of Courage), and Congressman Dennis Kucinich (Lightning Rod of Courage) are 2009 award winners who are unable to attend.





Award winners from top left to right are Dar & Tom King (Organizing), Teresa Kroeger (Excellence), Hank Joerger (Lifetime),  Paul and Candy Anderson (Peace Force), Amanda Saecheo (Excellence), Peter B. Collins (Broadcasting), Janice & Harry Wang (Leadership), and the American Friends Service Organization - Stu Pettygrove (Organization).


Click here for the 2008 Evening of Peace slides and here for the 2008 student presentation.





Award winners from top left to right are Hannah & Ernie Biberstein (Peace Force), Dr. Bill Durston (Lightning Rod of Courage), no photo - Bruce Giudici (Excellence), Jeanie Keltner (Media), Glenda Marsh (Organizing), Nadia McCaffrey (Caring for Veterans), Michael Moran receiving for Faith Moran (Lifetime), Ray Tatar (Theater), and no photo - Natalie Wormeli (Leadership).




Award winners from top left to right are Judy Moores (Caring for the Environment), Guy & Akemi Turner (Peace Force), Christine Craft (Broadcasting), Mary Anne Kirsch (Excellence), no photo - David Krieger (Leadership), Will & Jane Lotter (Lifetime), Jimmy Spearow (Leadership), and  Steve Reed (Organizing).


For more information, please contact us at contact@teachpeace.com.



About Us Awards Services Library Contact Us Donate

          Copyright 2006 - 2014. Images on this site are owned by the Teach Peace Foundation or licensed from copyright holders.

          Fair Use Notice: Content on this site is protected by the Fair Use Clause of the U.S. Copyright Act of 1976, which allows

          for the rebroadcast of copyrighted materials for the purpose of commentary, criticism, and education.